‘Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them’ Review

Review: ‘Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them’ By J. K. Rowling

Review for the original screen play ‘Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them’ by J.K.Rowling.

Published by Hachette Australia in November 2016.

hardback RRP $39.99.

About ‘Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them’:

When Magizoologist Newt Scamander arrives in New York, he intends his stay to be just a brief stopover. However, when his magical case is misplaced and some of Newt’s fantastic beasts escape, it spells trouble for everyone . . .

Inspired by the original Hogwart’s textbook by Newt Scamander, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original screenplay marks the screenwriting debut of J.K. Rowling, author of the beloved and internationally bestselling Harry Potter books. A feat of imagination and featuring a cast of remarkable characters and magical creatures, this is epic adventure-packed storytelling at its very best. Whether an existing fan or new to the wizarding world, this is a perfect addition for any film lover or reader’s bookshelf.

 

My Thoughts:

When I first heard that ‘Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them’ was being made into a movie I was over the moon! honestly I had massive expectations of it, and the movie did not disappoint. I think it was partly because I went into the cinema with and open mind about it because I had very little knowledge of what it was going to be about that I loved it so much. Also because I can’t really nit pic at the differences between the book and movie as there wasn’t a book. Although even if their had been a book like the ‘Harry Potter’ series I would have loved the movie.

I think I also loved it so much because, well how couldn’t you with Newt Scamander! I fell in love with his character as soon as he was on screen. He was just so funny and cute, and just ugh he was my favorite! But I wasn’t as sure with some characters when they first came on screen but as the movie progressed and the characters developed I found myself loving them so much as well.

The screenplay is amazing as well. I love having a copy of the screenplay, it just makes you feel so much closer to the story and I love flipping it open and re-rereading scenes and playing them in my head. Not to mention the adorable little drawings throughout the book of some beasts. Over all I just love the movie and the screenplay!

4/5

review by BooksLongCoffeeStrong.

Leave a comment